Empty Recycle Bin – HOW TO CLEAN YOUR SYSTEM RECYCLE BIN AUTOMATICALLY Windows 10
Empty Recycle Bin
Microsoft Windows 10 have many advanced features which will help you to in an easier way. You can empty your recycle bin automatically by using the storage sense on windows 10.
When you try to delete files, they were not removed immediately from your hard disk. They sent the files to the recycle bin if you wish to restore them. When the files are in the recycle bin they will continue occupying the space in your hard drive.
If the files are too big then it will show a message “the file is too big to recycle do you want to delete it permanently”. In this case, the big files are removed permanently without going to the recycle bin.
If you want to always empty the recycle bin, then you will need to perform additional steps to remove them. For this reason, the Microsoft Windows 10 comes with Storage Sense which will maintain the storage automatically. This includes the automatic empty recycle bin when the files are deleted once in the main hard drive. It will keep the most recent files in the recycle bin in case that you need to back them.
We will show you how to configure the storage sense feature to empty deleted files that are in the recycle bin.
HOW TO CLEAN RECYCLE BIN FILES AUTOMATICALLY USING STORAGE SENSE
To clean the deleted files automatically in the recycle bin, follow the steps below:
- Open Settings app.
- Click on the System.
- Click on the Storage Option located left side of the pane.
- Under storage sense section, turn ON the toggle switch.
- Click on the “Change how we free up space automatically” or “configure storage sense” or “run it now option”.
- Use the run drop menu to set the feature should run automatically or in specific time period.
- Click on the Recycle bin to expand and select the time period to run the storage sense automatically.
- 1 day
- 14 days
- 30 days
- 60 days
If you want to recover the preserved files then recover it before the storage sense runs automatically.
After completing these steps, storage sense will automatically clean all the previous files in the recycle bin that you are deleted.